Neutrino Short-Short Prize Announcement!

by Jacqueline on July 8, 2016

in Announcements, Blog

Oncoming traffic

Photo by Wayne Dollemore

Passages North is thrilled to announce the winners of this year’s Neutrino Short-Short Prize! We had an exceptional crop of entries this year, with over 200 power-packed stories that left our staff clutching our collective pearls with awe and glee. We’d like to thank Lindsay Hunter for helping us choose our winner, as well as everyone who submitted. The winning stories, as well as selected finalists, will appear in Issue 38 of Passages North, out Spring 2017.

Neutrino Short-Short Prize Winner, 2016

Alex McElroy – “Responsible Fear”

About McElroy’s story, Lindsay Hunter writes “I loved how it made my heart race. The narrator is sharp and funny and the ironic ending was a great surprise.”

Runners Up
Jennifer Givhan – “The Trial”
Nickalus Rupert – “The Ballad of the Tomato Lady”
Alexandra Lytton Regalado – “Mosaic”

Marc Sheehan – “An Anti-Lament for the Great Age of Barnstorming”
Katrina Prow – “The Stars at Night are Big and Bright”
Emily Temple – “Heart of Hearts”
Rebekah Hall – “Question”
Ingrid Jendrzejewski – “The Middle Ground”

Congratulations again to Alex, Jennifer, Nickalus, and Alexandra! Thanks so much to everyone who submitted. Keep an eye out for the announcement to come about the winner of our Waasnode Short Fiction Prize.

pixelstats trackingpixel

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: