Recent Contest Winners

2012 Waasmode Short Fiction Prize

Judge: Caitlin Horrocks
Winner: Karin C. Davidson, “We Are Here Because of a Horse”

2012 Just Desserts Short-Short Fiction Prize

Judge: Roxane Gay
Winner: Traci Brimhall, “After the Flood the Captain of the Hamadryas Discovers a Madonna”
Honorable Mention: Nahal Jamir, “Girl”
Honorable Mention: Rochelle Hurt, “Dirty Girl”

2011 Thomas Hrushka Memorial Nonfiction Prize

Winner: Julie Maire Wade, “Mrs. Anderson [Or a Study of Apocalypse as an After-School Special]
Honorable Mention: David Jaicks, “Dog Nation”

2011 Elinor Benedict Poetry Prize

Judge: Henry Hughes
Winner: Charlotte Muse, “Nocturne

2010 Waasmode Short Fiction Prize

Judge: Rebecca Johns
Winner: Tori Malcangio, “A History of Heartbeats

2010 Just Desserts Short-Short Fiction Prize

Judge: Jennifer A. Howard
Winner: Darren Morris, “The Weight of the World
Honorable Mentions:
Thomas Yori, “That Day”
Jendi Reiter, “Altitude”
Edith Pearlman, “Sentimental Ballads”

Thanks to all who entered!

pixelstats trackingpixel